Smirnoff, the leading vodka brand in the world, has a few different flavors, but the company itself isn’t certified vegan. Fermented potatoes and water are among the main ingredients in making vodka. But for Smirnoff, it’s made with corn, which makes it gluten-free.
Shrimp, a crustacean family, is one of the best seafood everyone loves except for vegans and vegetarians. They’re mostly found on the seafloor of coasts, rivers, and lakes. There are many shrimp species, but they are not vegan.
Sherpa is a man-made fabric with a curly appearance, a pile on one side and flat on the other. It resembles wool, which is great for winter jackets and other winter suits. It’s made out of synthetic yarns, which make it vegan-friendly.
Shea Butter is extracted from the fruit, specifically the nut of the African shea tree. It’s common in cosmetics and edible and is used in African cuisine. It’s also used in candle-making, as well as in medicinal ointments.
Sesame Oil comes from either raw or toasted sesame seeds. Both are great for many kinds of dishes, although the latter isn’t suitable for frying. In Asian cuisine, Sesame Oil is widely used because of its nutty aroma and taste. It’s also dubbed Queen of Oilseeds.
Scarlett Johansson has been a vegetarian for many years. She has also tried veganism due to her different TV roles that require several body changes. However, Johansson follows a flexitarian diet, which means she eats small portions of meat and seafood occasionally.
Sazon Goya is a widely recognized seasoning in Hispanic cuisine and in the U.S. One of its key ingredients is achiote or known as annatto seeds powder, which is vegan. This gives the seasoning red or orange hues and aromatic flavor.
Sazon, or Sazón as written in Spanish, is an all-around blend of spice, which is a staple of Puerto Rican cooking and the rest of Latin America. One of its key ingredients is achiote, which gives the red hue of Sazon. This and all its other ingredients are vegan-friendly.
One of the best national dishes in Germany, Sauerkraut is known worldwide for its versatility and health benefits. Sauerkraut’s preparation is vegan-friendly since it only involves fermentation for several months.
As with any other brand, Aquaphor has several products. Usually, some of them will be completely vegan, but we have yet to find a single product from Aquaphor that doesn’t contain a non-vegan ingredient. Most of them include at least one, so no, Aquaphor is not vegan.