On The Border may not be a full-service vegan restaurant, but it offers a few vegan-friendly options for plant-based eaters. These may not be available in all locations in the U.S. and South Korea, but since these are available on request, it’s easier for vegans.
The olives are pressed to extract oil through a chemical or mechanical process, which doesn’t include any animal by-products. However, while it’s considered vegan-friendly, some vegans avoid using Olive Oil due to the environmental impact of its production.
Chick-Fil-A specializes in chicken sandwiches but also offers a few vegan options such as their Cool Wraps, Market Salad, Hash Browns, Fruit Cups, and more.
Marinara Sauce is widely used in pizza and pasta dishes and many Italian-American cuisines. Other variations include capers, olives, oregano, salted anchovies, and others. These kinds, especially the store-bought ones, are not vegan.
Many food and beverages, or even cosmetics, contain Malic Acid as its sourness and acidic content contribute to the enhancement of both human skin and food.
Among the key ingredients are high-fructose corn syrup, caramel color, and carbonated water, among others. These are all vegan-friendly, which makes Dr Pepper suitable for anyone who’s following a vegan diet.
Sugar is one of the most debated ingredients in the vegan community. Many vegans believe its refinement uses bone char to create the perfect white color.
In general, the answer is that barbeque sauce is vegan. The majority of commercially available barbeque sauces are good for vegans. Certain barbeque sauces, however, contain a number of non-vegan ingredients.
Chicken Broth is not vegan since it contains chicken meat, which is not vegan-friendly.
Bubble Tea can be either vegan or non-vegan. Some are made with honey or milk to sweeten them, which makes them not vegan-friendly.