Vegans use cornstarch for cooking and baking recipes, but there is more to learn about this simple corn-based food that you can apply to your vegan recipes.
Nothing can compare to the freshness of a yummy Slurpee, especially in summer. Luckily, Slurpees are vegan, so you can add them to your yes-list.
Triscuits are a great vegan option, but make sure you check the flavor before throwing them into your shopping cart. They offer three different cheese flavors that aren’t vegan.
At least for now, Gardetto’s is a snack you should avoid. Gardetto’s contain dry Worcestershire sauce and one of its main ingredients are anchovies.
Alongside Nissin Top Ramen noodles, Maruchan Ramen noodles are one of the most common noodles available. The main drawback is that, sadly, they’re not vegan.
Tootsie Pops are a must in many people’s cupboards, especially in good weather! Unfortunately, they aren’t vegan – they contain gelatin.
The best thing about funnel cakes is that both vegans and non-vegans can enjoy them. There are recipes for the dessert with dairy and without dairy.
Milk produced by a cow is an animal product. Skim milk is non-vegan, stating this fact as plain as possible. But eliminating skim milk is not difficult because of the many alternatives you can use.
Many Mentos varieties are not vegan-friendly. The ingredients to watch out for are gelatin, beeswax, and carmine. We can confirm that only Mentos Hard Mints are safe for vegans.
Tacos are undoubtedly the most popular item on the menu at Jack in the Box. But they’re not vegan-friendly because they contain numerous animal-derived ingredients.