The question of whether to eat insects or not is a personal decision to make. However, if your motives are health-related or environmental, then there is no harm in giving it a try.
While Taco Bell offers meat-free alternatives to favorite Mexican dishes, some issues will make vegans think about whether to eat the fries or not.
Even though ketamine is vegan, vegans should note that doctors are likely to supplement ketamine with a non-vegan brand Propofol 2. It is because ketamine’s anesthetic effect lasts for a short time.
Cocoa Pebbles are technically vegan, but if you have ethical and environmental concerns you should think twice before consuming this cereal.
Calcium sulfate, also known as gypsum, is a vegan food additive widely used in the brewing and baking industries for various purposes. It is entirely safe for human consumption.
5 Gum is technically vegan but it is alleged that innocent animals and the Earth’s natural resources are being taken advantage of for some of the ingredients found in this gum.
A big disappointment is that Cool Ranch Doritos are not among the vegan flavors. They contain a high level of animal-based ingredients such as cheddar cheese, milk, and artificial additives.
Two things work as essential ingredients in Starburst Jelly Beans and both of them are a big no-no for vegans. Gelatin and confectionery glaze come from animal by-products.
While Welch’s products are considered healthier snacks, they have a limited range of vegan products. You have to stick to their Fruit Rolls.
Dextrose is simply a carbohydrate or monosaccharide. More specifically, it’s called crystalline glucose and D-glucose. Vegans can use dextrose – it comes from plant starches.