The production of Liquorice Allsorts started in England by Geo. Bassett & Co Ltd, in 1899. These popular British candies are firm, bright-colored candies with a wide variety of appearances. Thus, it gets the ‘allsorts’ name.
Who can’t say to these multi-colored, delicious, button-shaped chocolates? With a history that extends up to more than 80 years back, M&Ms are available in almost every part of the world. This popular candy comes with the letter “m” printed on one side and is available in different flavors.
With the vegan diet gaining popularity, more and more people start becoming aware of which foods are safe for consumption and which are not. Among them is jelly, the wobbly and translucent fruit-flavored dessert. So, how is this innocent-looking dish not safe for vegans, you ask?
Made from plant-based ingredients, the origin of this dip and spread is the Middle East. Not only is hummus delicious, but it’s also versatile and packed with nutrients. You can make this dip by blending some tahini, chickpeas, lemon juice, garlic, and olive oil in a food processor.
As compared to other traditional cheeses like cheddar, parmesan, mozzarella, or feta, Halloumi cheese is relatively newer. Hence, while some people may know what a halloumi cheese is or why it isn’t vegan, many aren’t aware of what exactly goes into making a halloumi cheese and why vegans can’t eat it.