Skip to Content

What Are the Vegan Options at Logan’s Roadhouse? (Updated Guide)

What Are the Vegan Options at Logan’s Roadhouse? (Updated Guide)

Logan’s Roadhouse is one of the renowned casual dining restaurants that has been around since 1991. At Logan’s Roadhouse, you are sure to experience their genuine hospitality alongside the free bucket of peanuts at your table. 

The vegan options at Logan’s Roadhouse feature various salads and sides, including grilled mushroom skewer, baked potato without butter, grilled vegetable skewer, and many more. They also offer customized vegan food by subtracting the necessary.

The chain has a retro-style establishment with added decor and artworks that are locality-inspired. Logan’s Roadhouse has 25 franchises spread over 23 states in the U.S.

Vegan options at Logan’s are, however, limited. Here, we have lined up all the vegan food options available at Logan’s in detail that you should try out. Read on to know more.

What Should You Order at Logan’s Roadhouse as a Vegan?

When you enter Logan’s Roadhouse, you are sure to get some hassle-free, warm, and friendly services. Additionally, you’ll get a bucket of peanuts served at your table.

Logan’s Roadhouse staff is warm and accommodating. You can generally contact the manager if you have some special requests. If the recipe can be made vegan after subtracting some ingredients, they will be happy to do so.

Although the vegan options at Logan’s Roadhouse are limited, they constantly add new ones to their menu list. You can ask the manager for all the available vegan meals when you visit the restaurant. Moreover, you can find the allergen menu on their website.

Let’s explore the vegan food options at Logan’s Roadhouse.

Salads and Salad Dressings

While you are at Logan’s Roadhouse, a tasty salad you should try is the “Anything and Everything salad” without the chicken, hard-boiled eggs, bacon bits, and cheese. It includes crisp romaine lettuce, walnuts, cranberries, and tomatoes.

Besides, it may also contain other nuts and wheat.

Another salad that you can try is Caesar side salad. It will give you all that creaminess and tanginess that you might expect from a traditional Caesar salad. This can also include tree nuts and peanuts.

Moreover, you can go for these delicious vegan salad dressings that include:

  • Balsamic vinaigrette
  • Red French
  • Golden Italian
  • Caesar

However, we would recommend you specifically ask the server beforehand regarding the toppings and ingredients. Ask them to incorporate or remove certain items, and you will be good to go.


Logan’s Roadhouse has some fantastic sides to offer that you can have with your vegan meal or salad.

Some of their vegan sides include:

  • Made-in-house mashed potatoes
  • Green beans
  • Sweet potato
  • Baked Potato without butter
  • Grilled mushroom skewer
  • Grilled vegetable skewer
  • Garden salad with no cheese or bacon with Italian dressing

You can ask the staff to add in some ingredients to make the sides completely vegan.


You can accompany your delicious vegan meal or salad with the vegan beverages available at Logan’s Roadhouse.

  • Black cherry electric lemonade
  • Hand shaken tea
  • Mango lemonade
  • Peach lemonade
  • Blackberry lemonade
  • Strawberry lemonade
  • Coca-Cola
  • Sprite
  • Diet Coke
  • Freshly brewed iced tea

Can I Get Customized Vegan Options at Logan’s Roadhouse?

Logan’s Roadhouse is mainly known for its outstanding service to customers. Besides creating a lively and friendly atmosphere at Logan’s, they have managed to cater hospitality in every way possible.

Vegan options at Logan’s Roadhouse are limited. However, you can ask the manager to modify the meals/salads for you. For instance, you can ask them not to put butter or cheese in salads or sides.

At Logan’s, you will be welcomed with a bucket full of peanuts. Get your food choice ready, tell them to make the alterations, and you will be all geared up for the vegan meal.

You can also look at their nutritional and allergenic menu.

How to Look Out for Food Options as a Vegan

Searching for an entirely plant-based meal in pre-established restaurants is a tad tough task. Although they do serve vegan foods, the options are limited. The reason is that vegan foods require a slightly different manufacturing strategy. 

PETA has shaped a handy guide for vegan options at food chains across America. This guide is advantageous to each vegan to help them sort out ways to find healthy vegan meals.

When you are out for dining, make sure you ask the right questions to your server regarding your vegan meal. As you spot a particular food that appeals to you, but you’re unsure about the food items used, get your doubts clarified before ordering a meal.

We suggest you ask the following questions to make sure your food is entirely vegan.

What Options Can You Recommend to a Vegan?

The question will alert your server regarding your dietary preferences. Moreover, if they have particular vegan meals/food specifically for vegans, they’ll inform you. Or else, they will instruct the chef to prepare a complete vegan meal for you. 

However, if you find a vegan food option on their menu, get ready to ask the next question.

Is There Any Animal Product Used in the Recipe?

At most restaurants, even at meat-heavy places like steakhouses, salad is generally available. If you are opting for a salad, check on the ingredients and dressings. For instance, Caesar salad often contains eggs which you can ask to remove.

Question about whether the food contains cheese. Though vegan cheese brands are available, most restaurants use cheese based on rennet, an animal product.

Many restaurant chains provide nutrition facts for every single item on the food and ingredient lists. If the server seems confused, you can check the list.

Do You Allow Substitutions?

Most restaurants will be happy to provide you with a customized meal. They can easily make a switch in the ingredients to make your food vegan.

For example, if you are ordering baked potatoes, you can ask them to substitute butter with canola oil or any other vegan option.

Which Vegan-Friendly Substitutes Are Used?

A food option may sneakily contain non-vegan ingredients such as butter, bacon crumbles, meat broth, etc.

Since you are well aware of which products are vegan and which not, question the chef/manager about the ingredients. If you have some better alternative in mind, discuss with them and get your meal modified according to your preferences.

Does Vegan Food Share Utensils With Any Other Non-vegan Items?

No matter where you eat, you should always check out for risks of cross-contamination.

For instance, a vegan burger may end up being cooked on the same grill as an animal burger, or utensils containing raw meat may touch the vegetables.

When you are in a trendy restaurant, you might want to double-check ingredients and utensils for cross-contamination.

The vegan ingredients should be stored separately, segregated from the animal products. Besides, the meals should be prepared at different places to reduce any cross-contamination.

Moreover, you ought to ask the restaurant whether separate utensils were used to prepare the vegan and non-vegan meals. If not, enquire if the utensils were cleaned thoroughly before preparing food.

What Oils Are Used to Prepare Vegan Food?

At restaurants, usually, dishes are prepared with animal-based oils such as butter, bacon fat, or fish oil.

You should not hesitate about asking the type of oil used. Ask them to cook with vegan-friendly oils, such as canola oil, coconut oil, or avocado oil. They can be perfect replacements for butter used on baked potatoes and other foods.

However, if they do not contain vegan oils, go for an oil-free meal such as salad or soup.

What Does the Soup Contain?

Many classic soup recipes are usually plant-based. They are obvious choices for a vegan. However, they can be made of chicken or meat broth.

Besides, many soups like vegetable or tomato soup are made using milk/butter, or cheese and many might contain meat/fish even as seasonings. Be sure to cross-examine the ingredients used in the soup.

In the end, you can suggest a vegan meal yourself. For instance, salad can be made using just a few ingredients such as baked sweet potato, salsa, cucumbers, tomato, balsamic vinegar, lemon juice, nuts, and many more.

If you gander at Logan’s Roadhouse dishes and salads, many among them incorporate similar ingredients. You can talk with the manager to create a completely customized vegan meal for yourself.

Wrapping Up

If you are looking for various vegan food options, we do not suggest Logan’s Roadhouse. Though this famous food chain has much to offer, this isn’t suitable for vegans. 

Logan’s Roadhouse menu is easily accessible online, and you can always look at the various dishes available. Moreover, Roadhouse specials themselves are incorporated with non-vegan foods.

In the end, if you are okay with a bit of cross-contamination, you can eat at Logan’s Roadhouse. You can ask their accommodating staff to make changes or modify certain meals to make them vegan. Nonetheless, you will have a bucket full of peanuts and beverages to dine at Logan’s Roadhouse.