Skip to Content

What Are The Vegan Options At Bruegger’s Bagels? (Updated Guide)

What Are The Vegan Options At Bruegger’s Bagels? (Updated Guide)

Bruegger’s Bagels are pretty famous in the United States because of their mouth-watering delicacies. But the real question is, what kind of food can vegans enjoy at Bruegger’s Bagels?

Fortunately, Bruegger’s Bagels offer several items that are suitable for vegans. These items include numerous bagel flavors, salad dressings, condiments, deli sandwiches, syrup flavors, and soups. The menu of Bruegger’s Bagels is suitable for both vegans and meat-eating customers.

Besides deliciousness, Bruegger’s Bagels is famous for its vegan-friendly food. If you want to know the vegan options at Bruegger’s Bagels, this ultimate guide will help you a lot.

So, read on to explore the vegan-friendly items available at Bruegger’s Bagels.

Bruegger’s Bagels – A Brief Description

Bruegger’s Bagels is a part of Bruegger’s Enterprises, Inc. This company is famous because of its bagels, and it produces more than 70 million bagels each year. Bruegger’s Bagels also holds the “Guinness World Record” for creating the largest bagel in the world.

Bruegger’s Bagels is known for its largest bakery of New York style. Each franchise of this company makes over 14 delicious flavors of bagels each day in small batches. Bruegger’s Bagels offers delivery, takeout, and dine-in.

However, bagels are not the only thing this restaurant chain offers. Bruegger’s Bagels also offer cookies, muffins, deli sandwiches, egg sandwiches, soda, tea, espresso drinks, coffee, as well as iced drinks. At this point, this company has more than 190 restaurants in Columbia and the United States. 

Vegan Options At Bruegger’s Bagels

Bruegger’s Bagels is a perfect place for you if you like bagels and follow a vegan diet. This restaurant uses separate equipment for both vegan and non-vegan items. So, you don’t even have to worry about cross-contamination while enjoying your bagels.

Here are some of the most popular vegan options at Bruegger’s Bagels:

Vegan Bagel Flavors

As mentioned earlier, Bruegger’s Bagels is known for its bagels, and it offers unlimited flavors of bagels that are delicious and mouth-watering. While some bagels contain cream, others are entirely vegan. 

It’s worth noting that bagels containing dairy are suitable for lacto-vegetarians. A lacto-vegetarian is a person who avoids animal-based products but can consume dairy. 

In this article, we have compiled a list of items that are free from both dairy and animal products. So, no matter you are a vegan or Lacto-vegetarian, these items are entirely suitable for you.

Bruegger’s Bagels offer the following vegan bagels:

  • Rosemary Olive Oil
  • Apple Cinnamon 
  • Sourdough
  • Sesame
  • Cinnamon Sugar
  • Garlic
  • Everything
  • Pumpkin (Seasonal) 
  • Pumpernickel
  • Onion
  • Jalapeno 
  • Plain
  • Blueberry
  • Poppy
  • Bruegger’s Bites
  • Salt 

Vegetable Soup

Other than bagels, Bruegger’s Bagels also offer vegetable soup. This soup features healthy and lip-smacking delicacies, and it features a full-bodied flavor of summer squash and zucchini that feels like heaven to your taste buds.

Ingredients: Tomato Stock, Fresh Basil, Onions, Celery, Barley, Summer Squash, Zucchini, Red Bell Peppers, Sweet Corn, and Green Beans.

Syrup Flavors

Bruegger’s Bagels also offer several beverages, including coffee, iced drinks, tea, soda, espresso drinks, and more. Unfortunately, most of these beverages contain milk and dairy products, making them unsuitable for vegans.

However, you don’t have to give up because we have got you covered. Instead of buying a non-vegan beverage at Bruegger’s Bagels, you can select numerous syrup flavors that are completely vegan, including:

  • Vanilla
  • Hazelnut
  • Chocolate
  • Caramel
  • Almond

You can take these syrup flavors with your coffee to enjoy your drinks without guilt.

Deli Sandwiches

It might come as a shock, but Bruegger’s Bagels also offers several sandwiches, including breakfast and lunch deli sandwiches. 

According to their official website, both of these sandwiches are vegan.

Bruegger’s Bagels offers numerous vegan-friendly toppings and veggies to improve the taste of these deli sandwiches. You should know that these sandwiches are usually provided with cheddar cheese. So, try to avoid additional dairy ingredients to enjoy your vegan sandwich at Bruegger’s Bagels.

Ingredients: Toasted Sesame Seeds, Sliced Almonds, Dried Cranberries, Capers, Tomato, Red Bell Peppers, Red Onion, Fresh Lettuce, Green Peppers, and Cucumber. 

Salad Dressings

You can also enjoy vegan salads at Bruegger’s Bagels. Unfortunately, when it comes to salad dressings, Bruegger’s Bagels only offer one product: Balsamic Vinaigrette. Regardless of limited options, the salads at Bruegger’s Bagels are delicious, healthy, and mouth-watering.

Desserts

What about dessert – does Bruegger’s Bagels offer something sweet other than bagels? Well, the answer to this question is simple – YES! In desserts, Bruegger’s Bagels provides blueberry muffins and chocolate chip cookies. Even though these items are vegan, Bruegger’s Bagels offers these products without compromising flavor. 

Condiments

Finally, Bruegger’s Bagels also offers some delicious condiments to increase the taste of other items. These condiments are limited but worth every penny. Here are some of the most popular condiments at Bruegger’s Bagels:

  • Sriracha Sauce
  • Peanut Butter
  • Strawberry Jelly
  • Hummus Spread
  • Grape Jelly
  • Fresh Veggies
  • Dijon Mustard

How To Order Vegan Dishes At Bruegger’s Bagels?

Bruegger’s Bagels is an excellent place for vegans. However, you should always be careful when it comes to outside food. Try to ensure your selected restaurant uses separate gadgets for meat-eating and vegan customers to avoid cross-contamination.

Furthermore, remember that the menu at Bruegger’s Bagels differs from franchise to franchise. If a branch is offering vegan-friendly bagels, it does not mean others are obliged to provide the same flavor. 

Therefore, to help you out in this regard, below, we have mentioned some helpful tips to remember while ordering at Bruegger’s Bagels.

Look For Vegetarian Items

Bruegger’s Bagels allows you to order vegan-friendly food from a particular restaurant as well as from the comfort of your home. If you are ordering your food online, you should go to the menu and read all the ingredients of your selected food.

Like other restaurants, Bruegger’s Bagels also offers a printed menu at the franchise. Most locations write all the ingredients of a particular dish under its name. If the franchise near you does not reveal elements, you should ask your servers. 

Modify Existing Items

For vegans, eating in a restaurant is never free of risks. Unless you cook your food, no one can satisfy you. This behavior is rational because most restaurants do not offer a vegan-friendly meal. However, that’s not the case with Bruegger’s Bagels. You can enjoy your food at this restaurant without any worry or guilt.

If you are unable to find vegan items on their menu for some reason, you can always modify an existing meal. For instance, sandwiches at Bruegger’s Bagels usually contain dairy products, including cheese. So, if you are a vegan, you should request modifications to avoid dairy ingredients.

Ask For Nutritional Information

Bruegger’s Bagels is a well-reputed restaurant chain. Therefore, all franchises of this restaurant contain nutritional information for available items. If you wonder about the nutritional value and vegan status, you can ask for nutritional information to examine the ingredients.

Bruegger’s Bagels also provides nutritional information on their official website. So, instead of wasting your time and energy, you can locate a vegan-friendly dish at Bruegger’s Bagels from the comfort of your bed. 

Ask The Server

Suppose you don’t know what ingredients are vegan or free from dairy or animal products – what should you do?

In that scenario, you can ask servers or waiters. Most servers know the ingredients used in a specific item. So, your waiter might know about these items that can aid you in placing an order. 

Find Vegan-Marked Options

The menu at Bruegger’s Bagels is quite user-friendly, and it is easy to understand and offers all the essential information. For instance, to help vegans, Bruegger’s Bagels has marked vegan options with a “V.”

If you are placing an order through their website, you can pick a product that contains a “V” at the end of its name.

Alternatives To Bruegger’s Bagels

If you think Bruegger’s Bagels does not offer much vegan bagel options, you don’t have to give up. Several other restaurants offer delicious vegan bagels without dairy or animal products.

Here are our top two picks when it comes to vegan bagels:

Ess-a-Bagel

According to their official website, all bagels at Ess-a-Bagels are free from animal and dairy products. This company is probably the only one that offers all vegan bagels. Here are some of the most delicious bagel flavors available at Ess-a-Bagel for vegans:

  • Pumpernickel
  • Everything
  • Whole Wheat
  • Onion
  • Sesame
  • Poppyseed
  • Salt
  • Garlic
  • Plain
  • Cinnamon Raisin
  • Nine Grain

Noah’s Bagels

Noah’s Bagels is like heaven for vegans when it comes to delicious bagels. This restaurant chain offers numerous mouth-watering flavors of bagels, including:

  • Whole Wheat 
  • Poppyseed
  • Sesame
  • Sourdough
  • Pretzel
  • Salt
  • Peppercorn Potato
  • Plain
  • Onion
  • Garlic
  • French Toast
  • Everything
  • Chocolate Chip
  • Ancient Grain
  • Blueberry

Final Verdict

Bruegger’s Bagels is one of the most popular restaurants that offer healthy and delicious vegan bagels. There are numerous vegan options at Bruegger’s Bagels other than bagels, such as sandwiches, salads, condiments, and beverages.