Is Zipfizz Vegan

Is Zipfizz Vegan? Can Vegans Drink Zipfizz?

Answer: Some Salt Water Taffy flavors are vegan, while most aren’t.

Depends

Zipfizz is an energy drink, just like X-Gamer and G Fuel. Besides typical ingredients of a power energy drink, this product is known to have up to 100mg of caffeine.

Zipfizz energy drink is available in different flavors that can boost your exercise performance. However, we won’t recommend adding this product to your vegan-friendly diet because Zipfizz contains taurine – a non-vegan derivative.

If you are a vegan, read on to learn about vegan-friendly alternatives of Zipfizz. 

Zipfizz – A Brief Description

Founded in 2003, Zipfizz was created to change the Sports and Energy Drinks category significantly. This drink is considered a “healthier alternative” because it contains low carbohydrates, low calories, and no added sugar.

Along with delicious taste, Zipfizz energy drinks are loaded with minerals and vitamins that provide the body with antioxidants, electrolytes, and immune-boosting nutrients.

Nutrients In Zipfizz

Zipfizz energy drinks are rich in nutrients. Even though this product contains about 100mg of caffeine, it still has just 20 calories per serving. 

Zipfizz also features several other nutrients, including 2g carbohydrates, 75mg sodium, 2,150 IU of vitamin A, 500mg of vitamin C, 950mg of potassium, and more.

Ingredients Of Zipfizz

Zipfizz is made of both plant-based and synthetic ingredients. Besides L-arginine and taurine, all ingredients are vegan. Following are some of the most popular ingredients of Zipfizz energy drinks:

  • Green Tea Leaf Extract – Plant-Based
  • Grape Skin Extract – Plant-Based
  • Taurine – Synthetic or Animal Sources
  • L-Arginine – Primarily Found in Animals
  • Ginseng Root Extract – Plant-Based
  • Vitamin B6 – Synthetic
  • Potassium Citrate – Synthetic
  • Xylitol – Plant-Based
  • Natural Flavoring – Plant-Based
  • Caffeine – Plant-Based

Content Of Zipfizz Energy Drinks

We know that Zipfizz energy drinks are not vegan because they have taurine. But what about other ingredients and nutrients, like sugar, caffeine, and calories?

Below, we have compiled a list of some ingredients and their content in Zipfizz energy drinks.

Does Zipfizz Have Any Added Sugar?

Zipfizz energy drinks are entirely sugar-free.

These beverages do not have any sugar content; instead, they use sucralose and xylitol as an alternative to sugar.

Because Zipfizz doesn’t have sugar, this beverage won’t lead to its side effects, such as chronic inflammation, obesity, and high blood pressure. But are sucralose and xylitol harmless for consumption?

Well, the US Food and Drug Administration approves sucralose and xylitol for universal use. So, you don’t need to worry about their side effects and consumption. However, sucralose is not a cruelty-free ingredient; so, if you are a strict vegan, you should avoid products that contain sucralose.

In comparison, xylitol is a plant-based ingredient and is entirely vegan. 

Compared to sugar, this ingredient is about 5% less sweet and contains 40% fewer calories.

Zipfizz Energy Drinks And Calorie Content

According to the US Department of Health and Human Services, healthy adults’ daily intake of calories is anywhere between 2,000 cal to 3,000 cal.

As Zipfizz energy drinks contain just twenty calories in a single tube, it’s a perfect addition to your low-calorie diet. In addition, Zipfizz beverages don’t need calories to give you a boost; these energy drinks have other ingredients and caffeine that provide an ample amount of boost. 

Is Caffeine In Zipfizz Vegan?

As mentioned earlier, Zipfizz power energy drinks have up to 100mg of caffeine per tube. So, if you like to control your caffeine intake, Zipfizz energy drinks are the best pick for you.

The caffeine available in Zipfizz is derived from guarana. As guarana is a plant found in the Amazon basin, the caffeine in Zipfizz is entirely vegan. 

There are several benefits of caffeine if consumed responsibly, including:

  • Reducing the Symptoms of Chronic Diseases
  • Improving Exercise Performance
  • Increasing Alertness
  • Boosting Weight Loss
  • Improving Cognition
  • Reducing Inflammation

However, if you consume too much caffeine per day, it can lead to numerous caffeine-related problems, such as:

  • Irritability
  • Fever
  • Nausea
  • Headache
  • Insomnia
  • Increased Thirst
  • Diarrhea
  • Fast Heartbeat
  • Dizziness

According to Mayo Clinic, it’s best for your health if you keep your caffeine intake as low as 450mg. So, you can enjoy the different flavors of your Zipfizz without any worries.

Per Day Servings Of Zipfizz

How many Zipfizz tubes are enough for one day? Well, the answer to this question is simple, “It would be best for your health if you consume only one Zipfizz energy drink per day with a sufficient amount of water.”

Compared to other energy drinks out there, Zipfizz contains fewer calories and zero added sugar, making it a healthier option. However, several essential products have caffeine in them, such as coffee, tea, and chocolate. So, if you drink too much Zipfizz, you might exceed the caffeine limit without any intention. 

Therefore, we recommend limiting yourself to a single tube of Zipfizz per day to control your caffeine intake.

Are Zipfizz Energy Drinks Healthy?

We know Zipfizz energy drinks are not vegan but are they healthy. Well, like all other energy drinks, Zipfizz is not the healthiest beverage out there. However, if you consume these drinks in moderation, you shouldn’t worry about any side effects.

If you do not have any medical condition, Zipfizz energy drinks should not be harmful to you. In contrast, coffee and Zipfizz have an equal amount of caffeine. Plus, these beverages don’t have a bitter taste, making them a better and healthier alternative to coffee.

In addition, Zipfizz beverages do not have any artificial sweeteners or flavors that can cause severe health issues. However, if you are nursing, pregnant, or a minor, you should avoid Zipfizz, as caffeine can cause several health issues to your baby.

Are Zipfizz Energy Drinks Keto-Friendly?

Zipfizz energy drinks are not vegan, but they are indeed keto-friendly. Zipfizz contains only 20 calories per serving and is free from sugar. Plus, the sweeteners used in these beverages also have fewer calories, making them a perfect addition to the keto diet.

In a keto-friendly diet, you need to avoid carbs while consuming lots of fat. There are several benefits of following a keto diet, such as it improves your health and helps you lose weight. In addition, a keto diet has numerous benefits against:

  • Alzheimer’s Disease
  • Epilepsy
  • Cancer
  • Diabetes 

The Zipfizz energy drinks can help you with your keto diet, containing only two carbs per serving.

Vegan-Friendly Alternatives Of Zipfizz

So, what if Zipfizz is not vegan? There are several other energy drinks available out there for vegans. This part of the article will discuss some of the most popular brands that offer vegan energy drinks.

Monster Energy Drinks

On top of our list, we have Monster energy drinks. Monster offers several vegan beverages, but there are exceptions. Unlike Zipfizz, Monster uses vegan L-carnitine and taurine. 

Some of the most popular Monster vegan-friendly energy drinks include Just Classic Monster, Monster Hydro, and Juice Monster. However, Java Monster is a non-vegan product as it contains milk.

Venom Energy Drinks

Venom energy drinks are considered vegan. However, many vegans object to these beverages because they contain sucralose (not a cruelty-free ingredient) and natural flavoring (can be derived from animals and plants). That being said, Reign would be an excellent pick for you if you are not a strict vegan.

Reign Energy Drinks

Reign energy drinks are entirely vegan. If you email the company, they will tell you that all Reign products are free from dairy and animal by-products. Plus, you can also find several famous vegan influencers promoting Reign on the internet.

Bang Energy Drinks

Bang energy drinks are the perfect addition to your vegan diet. Some websites online claim that creatine and BCAAs in Bang energy drinks are not vegan. Though, if you send an email to the company, they will tell you that all Bang’s energy drinks are vegan-friendly and cruelty-free.

NOS Energy Drinks

NOS energy drinks are also vegan. NOS doesn’t use any animal by-products in their product lines. Even though the company uses only plant-based and synthetic ingredients, they are not vegan certified.

Rockstar Energy Drinks

Another company that deserves a spot on our list is Rockstar. According to Rockstar’s official website, the taurine used in these energy drinks is synthetically made, meaning there are no animal products in these beverages that make them vegan.

Red Bull Energy Drinks

Most people don’t know, but Red Bull also offers several vegan energy drinks. A most common objection to Red Bull is that these energy drinks contain artificial colors that are not cruelty-free. 

Even though most vegans don’t have a problem with artificial colors, you can select a drink from their “Organic Line” as those beverages don’t have any artificial color whatsoever. 

In a Nutshell

Three main ingredients make Zipfizz non-vegan.

Firstly, sucralose – a sweetener that is not cruelty-free. Secondly, L-arginine in Zipfizz is primarily found in animals. Finally, taurine could be an animal by-product.

Even though Zipfizz is healthier than several vegan drinks, it is still not vegan. Instead of Zipfizz, there are several vegan energy drinks available in the market. Check out the list mentioned earlier to select a vegan energy drink.

Similar Posts