Note: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
When a person looks at Bonefish Grill’s logo, it doesn’t seem like a place that has vegan options. But you might want to rethink your opinion! Isn’t that great? Vegan options on the menu of a place where you least expect them!
Bonefish Grill is a seafood restaurant that focuses on wood-grilled fish. It has a total of 215 locations around the world. Let’s have a look at all the vegan options on the menu of Bonefish Grill restaurants.
Vegan Options Available
- Steamed edamame (with green tea and sea salt, which is optional)
- Bread and for dipping oil/dressing (which is not always available in every location)
Unfortunately, that’s it. For vegan appetizers, this is all they have at all times at their locations. Other than that, sometimes they also have vegan salsa and chips, but honestly, that’s a rare case. So, if you’re visiting them, make up your mind for the two appetizers mentioned above.
Vegan Salad Options
- Bonefish house salad
- Balsamic vinegar and oil dressing
- Citrus herb dressing
- Citrus dressing
The vegan salads they have are pretty tasty, but they are not big. So if you’re not a fan of salads, but for health purposes, want to have some, these salads are perfect for you. Pesto is one of their other dressings which is not vegan, so if you’re in a mood for cheating, you can have some.
Vegan Side Options At Bonefish Grill
- Steamed asparagus
- Steamed broccoli (order it without the butter so that it remains vegan)
- Mango salsa
- Jasmine rice
- Bread along with oil (which is available at some locations only)
- Tuna bowl (you can substitute tuna for the steamed green beans and broccoli)
All of the above-mentioned vegan food items are available at all their locations. Some locations may also have grilled vegetables (vegan), baked potato, or maybe corn. It is entirely up to the restaurant and the manager to decide what must be on their menu. Nonetheless, the options mentioned above are always there.
Other Vegan Options At Bonefish Grill
Some locations might also have pad-thai, which is an Asian dish.
But the dishes mentioned above are always available so that you can count on them for full vegan options. And you have to very specific about your order!
But if you live in a city with a prominent vegan population, there is a chance they can make the dishes vegan for you and swap the ingredients. All you have to do is ask because, unlike other restaurants out there, Bonefish Grill always tries its best to provide lodge to their vegan and vegetarians customers. They create customized vegan dishes for their customers whenever asked.
Are The Vegan Options Certified Vegan?
They have clearly mentioned that the vegan food items are made along with the non-vegan food items in the same kitchen. Based on the ingredients and recent recipes information from their food suppliers, their dieticians have approved the vegan items mentioned in their menu. Their culinary team will always accommodate their customers and look out for their special dietary needs.
You should keep in mind that the vegan options at Bonefish Grill are not certified vegan or vegetarian. This is because different food items can come to contact with each other. Therefore, there is no guarantee that vegan dishes are free of animal-derived products, and the restaurant assumes no responsibility for their vegan dishes.
Other Restaurant Chains With Vegan Options
It’s a fact that many of us avoid going to fast food places because of health issues, but still, from time to time, a lot of us might want to visit these places. Sometimes there’s no other option other, like when you’re on drive-thrus and road trips.
At these crucial times, the only question that pops in the mind of all the vegans is, “do they have vegan options?” For that, the answer is: YES. As the vegan population increases, fast food restaurants are also being considerate and increasing their vegan options.
Let’s have a look at all the fast-food restaurants that provide us with a wide range of vegan dishes.
Del Taco is a fast-food chain that keeps working on its menu. They have added Beyond Tacos to their vegan options. It is a kind of taco that possesses almost the same amount of flavor and protein as the seasoned beef does, but they are 100% vegan since they are made with plant-based protein.
The food chain menu also offers Beyond Avocado Tacos and Beyond Tacos Vegetarian. You can also get yourself Beyond Meat as a substitute for burritos, nachos, and fries.
Auntie Anne’s Pretzels
The menu of Auntie Anne’s Pretzels now has many vegan options. You have to understand the proper way of ordering all these vegan delights.
To get yourself vegan-friendly pretzels, you must go for jalapeno, cinnamon sugar, sweet almond, original, or raisins flavors. While ordering these, keep in mind to get them without butter. For the dips, you can go with a sweet glaze or marinara dip.
1. Blue raspberry
Burger King has started offering various vegan dishes. Their fries are 100% vegan and are made with pure vegetarian oil. They also have Dutch apple pie, hash browns, oatmeal (remember to have it with water instead of milk), and the Impossible Burger (plant-based). Their vegan-friendly patty makes it easier for all the vegans to have a burger. If you want a beverage along, you can go with the classics (sprite, lemonade, coke).
Wendy’s has quite a few vegan options on its menu.
1. Asian cashew salad
Get this salad with no chicken and some extra cashews.
2. The veggie sandwich
Order this without mayonnaise.
3. Apple pecan chicken sandwich
Order this with no chicken and some roasted pecans.
4. Frywich sandwich
This is a veggie sandwich that comes with delectable fries inside.
For the dressing, go with the pomegranate vinaigrette dressing, Asian chilly vinaigrette (lightly spicy), or you can go with light balsamic vinaigrette. If you want some sides along with your salad, you can have baked potatoes with chives, apple slices, and a garden side salad. Mix the croutons and choose your favorite vegan dressings.
To Sum Up
Bonefish Grill is not an ideal place for vegans, but they have some fantastic and tasty options for their vegan customers. They are very accomodating and considerate towards their customers. Their different locations have different vegan-friendly food options, so what you get depends on your location.
You can also visit the other fast-food chains with various options for vegans on their menu. We assume that now you won’t be facing the vegan food hunting problems!