What Are The Vegan Options At Red Robin? (Updated Guide)

Vegan Options At Red Robin

Note: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Red Robin is a popular casual dining restaurant brand that is loved in every American state. Serving at over 500 locations across the nation, Red Robin is known for its delectable gourmet burgers and bottomless steak fries. Surprisingly, it is also a great eating joint for all the vegans out there. You will get a good range of vegan options at Red Robin that will not disappoint you.

Red Robin serves vegan burgers, pizza toppings, bread, buns, and salads. That gives you a plethora of options to explore. 

With this vegan options guide, we aim to provide you a detailed review of a few of their delicious vegan choices off the menu. After this read, you will be ready to add Red Robin to your quality vegan restaurant list.

The House Salad

At Red Robin, you can opt for a vegan-friendly salad.

You also get a good range of salad dressing options that are purely made from oil, vinegar, or a soy base. If you are not comfortable with the other options being served in the restaurant, choose the vegan-friendly salad without fear. You won’t be disappointed. 

Build Your Own Burger

When you plan to go to a restaurant known for its gourmet burgers, you definitely would want to try one. On 1st April 2019, Red Robin introduced two vegetarian burger options on their menu. The Veggie burger and the Impossible Gourmet Burger can be turned into delectable vegan burgers with a little customization. 

Veggie Burger

  • Remove the cheese.
  • Avoid the portobello parm chips.
  • Leave off the roasted garlic aioli.

Impossible Gourmet Burger

  • Get a bun substitution for vegan choice.
  • Remove the cheese.
  • Leave off the dill pickle slices.

This can be a little taxing to remember. Instead of getting customizations, you can build a new burger. You will be surprised by the number of burgers you can create using the options they have.

Buns

For vegans, Red Robin offers ciabatta and a cross-cut bun. If these aren’t your favorites, you can opt for a rustic bread instead. If nothing appeals to your palate, try skipping the bun totally and choose a lettuce wrap or a spinach tortilla wrap. You will be amazed by how delicious these are to taste.

Burger Patty

Vegans can go for an ancient grain or quinoa patty. If you are not charmed by these, there is always the impossible burger patty to fall back on.

Toppings

Toppings aren’t something the vegans have to worry about at all. They have a huge range of vegan topping options. You’ll get toppings as basic as cucumber, tomato, onion to as weird as pineapple, parsley, and shredded romaine. 

Sauces 

There are quite a few options of condiments and sauces available that will help you jazz up your burger a bit more. Instead of the basic tomato ketchup, you can choose the A-1 steak sauce, soy salad sauce, yellow mustard, or even guacamole. 

Just be creative with the available choices, and you can get yourself the most lip-smacking vegan burger you have ever tasted before. 

Steak Fries

If a restaurant is hyped for its steak fries, you got to have those steak fries. And if you are vegan visiting that restaurant, then you have all more reason to grab yourself some. 

The most famous bottomless steak fries of Red Robin are available for vegans as well. Even though they are listed in the non-vegan menu, you can go for them if you are not concerned about cross-contamination. 

Chips, Salsa, And Guacamole

The chips, salsa, and guacamole are great vegan choices on Red Robin’s menu. As a safety measure, at Red Robin, tortilla chips are not listed under the vegan menu. 

The representatives of the restaurant have mentioned the use of separate fryers for all the vegan options. However, they value the principles and notions of all their customers. Few vegan customers might not be comfortable with even splashback or vapors coming from a fryer that cooks non-vegan food. 

Yukon Chips

Yukon chips can be a great snack option when hanging out with your friends. And if you are that one vegan friend of the group, you can continue to enjoy these chips as much as you want. 

The Yukon chips at Red Robin are also vegan. Again, they are not listed on the vegan menu because some people can get concerned about splashback, vapors from other fryers, or the use of the same fryers for all the items. 

Steamed Broccoli And Apple Slices

Sometimes we are not hungry and just want to accompany our friends or family members for a meal. If you find yourself in this situation at a Red Robin, order a side of steamed broccoli or apple slices. 

These are, without any doubt, the most vegan options that you can ask for. The restaurant avoids the use of butter in the steaming of the broccoli. These items are listed on the vegan menu.

Sweet Potato Fries

Fries are the soul food for a majority of people, and this includes the vegan category as well. At Red Robin, you get the choice of having some sassy fries instead of the basic potato fries; sweet potato fries. 

These scrumptious sweet potato fries are another excellent vegan munching option at Red Robin. The crispy coating, coupled with the natural sweetness of the potato, will leave you wanting more. 

Beverages

The Red Robin menu offers a lot of great beverage options. Almost all of them fall under the vegan menu list. They provide both alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages for their customers. 

Non-Alcoholic Drinks

If you are in the mood for some sweet and sour type of drink, then you must try their Sparkling Berry Twist, Very Berry Raspberry Limeade, or Poppin Purple Lemonade.

If nothing pleases your palette, go for the classic soft drinks or bottled water.

Alcoholic Beverages

Adult vegans vising Red Robbin can choose from their collection of beer and wine. They also serve canned cocktails.

However, you need to be a bit careful with canned cocktails since they may contain milk or honey. 

Conclusion

Red Robins is a place where your vegan cravings will be catered to. However, if you are highly particular about small details like cooking style, cooking vessels, vapors from non-vegan food, and other similar details, then you might have to be cautious. 

Red Robin claims to use designated fryers for their vegan customers, which might not be convincing for some people. Apart from that, you will never be disappointed with Red Robin, as what comes to the plate is an absolute delight!