Are Izze Drinks Vegan

Are Izze Drinks Vegan? Can Vegans Consume Izze Drinks?

Answer: Yes, Fruit by the Foot is vegan. 

Yes

If you are a vegan practitioner, then you are mindful of what you put in your mouth. You might have just started practicing veganism and might be a complete novice. It can get extremely tedious to know what’s inside. 

Drinks are global favorites that help you feel refreshed. Your body needs to take hydrating stuff. Drinks also bring you a sense of pleasure and satisfaction. Vegans are always careful about what’s inside their drink. 

Izze drinks might not be your first choice that comes to mind when a drink gets mentioned. However, let us answer the inevitable question – Are Izze drinks vegan? Well, they are. 

Izze drinks are fruit drinks that taste like soda. The drinks affirm to be gluten-free, with no added sugar or preservatives. However, it is always advisable to check and confirm before use. 

With that said, you might be wondering, are Izze drinks vegan for sure? What ingredients do they contain, or how are they healthy? Read on to find more on what Izze beverages have to offer.

Why Are Izze Drinks Considered Vegan?

Izze drinks are vegan-friendly mainly due to all their ingredients being fruits or plant-based chemicals. The drinks were essentially designed for enthusiasts who love to stay active and healthy. 

These drinks are made by extracting the juice from the fruits and mixing it with sparkling water. With the vegan ingredients and loaded nutrition, Izze drinks are considered a healthier alternative to soda.

The drinks come in different flavors according – let’s look at their ingredients!

Fruit Juice Concentrates 

The drinks are popular among athletes and fitness enthusiasts.

They are made using 70% of the fruit juice concentrates and filtered water. The fruit juice concentrates come from different fruits like apple, pomegranate, blackberry, and grapes.

Sparkling Water

The sparkling water is entirely vegan-friendly as the water contains carbon dioxide mixed with gas. It essentially means the Izze drinks use carbonated water to get the fizziness.

This does not compromise or weaken the flavor and instead leaves a refreshing feeling on your tongue.

Citric Acid

Citric acid is present to increase the acidity level of your drink. The citric acid gets extracted from citrus fruits like lime, orange, or lemon. Hence, it is considered vegan. 

You can add citric acid for its sour flavor and acidic effect, which dims any unwanted sweetness of the fruits.

Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)

Citric fruits like orange, lemon, or grapefruit also are rich sources of vitamin C. From fresh fruits and vegetables, ascorbic acid is organically extracted. So, it is vegan-friendly and used in many drinks. 

Vitamin C is essential in maintaining your overall health, especially skin and gums. Since it is a weak acid, it provides a sour taste.

Niacinamide (Vitamin B3)

Similar to vitamin C, niacinamide is excellent for the skin and contains anti-inflammatory properties. They are present in many energy drinks like Izze, which helps the body carry out essential functions. 

While you can get them from animal foods, Izze drinks usually use effective plant-based sources like avocados, peanuts, or potatoes.

Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6)

Vitamin B6 provides the energy our body needs to function correctly. Therefore, most energy drinks add pyridoxine hydrochloride

It is a beneficial food additive and is also said to improve the nervous system. The vitamin B6 pyridoxine hydrochloride is only present in plant sources naturally and hence is vegan-friendly.

Natural Flavors

As the name suggests, natural flavors are added to enhance the taste of your drink. However, they do not add any nutritional value. 

Izze drinks confirm that the natural flavors they use are entirely vegan.

Nutritional Value Of Izze Drinks

Izze drinks, on average, contain 87 to 107 calories per 250ml serving. 

They don’t contain any added sugars, which is excellent for those who avoid sugary drinks. Nevertheless, they contain fructose which is naturally present in the fruits and can be a damaging additive. 

Izze drinks contain 0% fat and no cholesterol.  

Various Flavors Of Izze Drinks

Each Izze drink uses different sets of fruits and flavors. Let’s look at some of Izze drinks’ most common sparkling juice flavor fruit drinks.

Apple

When it comes to drinks, apples are widely popular fruits used for their fuzzy taste. As the famous saying goes, an apple a day keeps the doctor away. Apple-based Izze drinks use fresh, pure apple concentrates. 

Pomegranate

Pomegranate in your drink gives you a sweet and juicy taste. Moreover, pomegranates have the best health benefits. They work against cancer and contain many antioxidant properties. 

Clementine 

A summery flavor mixed with sparkling water makes up the carbonated clementine Izze drink. The drink has no sweeteners and no high-fructose corn syrup. Clementine is an orange variety and hence has a balance of both sweetness and sourness. 

The taste is light and crisp. The clementine is one of the most popular Izze drink flavors.

Grapefruit 

It comes as no surprise that grapefruit is one of the favorite fruit flavors in Izze drinks. 

This fruit gives the perfect blend of all the flavors – sweet, sour, and juicy! 

If you love the subtle and refreshing sour taste of grapefruits, then this flavor might be the right choice for you. 

Blackberry

Blackberry might seem like a peculiar choice for a sparkling juice, but the richness and aroma of the drink will surely win you over. 

Additionally, the fruit has excellent health benefits as it is rich in fiber. It is well known to improve your brain health, and it is also good for digestion.

Go for it if you are into sour and bitter tastes.

Cherry Lime 

Cherry lime is a new addition to the Izze sparkling juices as part of their summer pack. 

The combination of sour citrus and juicy cherry has an irresistible flavor. Izze uses an extraordinary variety of lime called key lime, which perfectly matches the cherry flavor.

Peach

Peaches are no novel fruit when it comes to their usage in beverages. They go perfectly well with sparkling water and leave you feeling refreshed. The aroma is mild and pleasant, and it has a delicate floral scent.

Final Thoughts 

Izze drinks contain 100% natural ingredients taken from plants and fruits.

Thus, this makes the drinks a favorite choice for vegans. The drinks also come in many exciting flavors.

Izze claims they are gluten-free and preservative-free with no additives or added sugars. They have stated on their official website that they do not use any dairy or animal products. 

However, the nutritional content in the beverages does not have much difference compared to other drinks. 

Nevertheless, this is one hell of a delicious vegan drink option!

Similar Posts