Vegan Options At Domino's

What Are The Vegan Options At Domino’s? (Updated Guide)

Domino’s, founded in 1961, is an American pizza chain. It is the second-largest pizza restaurant chain with over 17,000 outlets in more than 90 countries. Not only pizza, but it offers a wide variety of food items, including pasta, sandwich, taco, etc.

Domino’s is a non-vegan restaurant. However, with some modifications in the recipe, you can have vegan food too. These vegan options include pizzas, salads, penne, sauces, sandwiches, and many other items.       

So, whenever you order online or visit a Domino’s outlet, don’t forget to try out the delicious vegan-friendly options!

Build Your Own

Domino’s released a build your own pizza option in their restaurants. Using it, anyone can customize a pizza with their preferable crust and toppings. If you want to make a vegan pizza, ask them to avoid cheese. Choose the crunchy thin-crust and tomato or BBQ sauce. There are several vegan toppings as well to add to your pizza. 

Pasta Primavera

Pasta primavera, made with vegetables and sauces, is one of Domino’s eminent dishes. Usually, they make it with Alfredo and marinara sauces. Both of them are not vegan. You can either order the pasta sauceless with more veggies or replace these non-vegan sauces with Tomato or BBQ sauce.  

Their penne are vegan, so you don’t have to worry about that. Ask the staff to serve it in a dish rather than a bread bowl, which contains milk. 

Mediterranean Veggie Sandwich

The Mediterranean Veggie sandwich contains fire-roasted bell peppers, tomatoes, onions, spinach, banana peppers, cheese, and different sauces. They have plant-based artisan bread. So, all you have to do is omit the cheese and ask for a BBQ, sweet mango habanero, or tomato sauce. 

Classic Garden Salad

You would think that this salad is vegan, but it is not entirely. It includes red onions, cabbage, iceberg lettuce, carrots, grape tomatoes, cheddar cheese, and brioche garlic croutons. Both cheese and croutons are non-vegan ingredients. 

So, get it without the cheddar cheese and brioche garlic croutons to make your salad healthy and vegan-friendly. Add some vegan dressings to make it the perfect vegan salad.       

Apple Pecan Salad

Apple pecan salad is a non-vegetarian salad. It has diced apples, pecans, dried cranberries, chicken, and cheese. You can request the chef not to add chicken and cheese to your salad. Instead of these ingredients, toss in some vegan dressings like Italian, balsamic, and Catalina. 

Vegan Ingredients

  • Penne pasta
  • Crunchy thin crust
  • Artisan sandwich bread
  • Banana peppers
  • Baby spinach
  • Tomatoes
  • Baby carrots
  • Green chile pepper
  • Garlic
  • Hamburger dill chips
  • Green peppers
  • Roasted red peppers
  • Mushrooms
  • Jalapeno peppers
  • Black olives
  • Onions
  • Green olives
  • Pepperoncini
  • Parsley
  • Pineapple

Vegan Dressings

The following vegan dressing will complement your vegan meals: 

  • Marzetti golden Italian
  • Kraft Catalina
  • Ken’s lite balsamic with olive oil vinaigrette
  • Ken’s golden Italian Marzetti balsamic vinaigrette

Vegan Sauces/Dipping Cups

Below are some vegan sauces that will improve the taste of your dishes:

  • Sweet mango habanero sauce/dipping cup
  • Robust inspired tomato sauce
  • Marinara dipping sauce (marinara pizza sauce contains dairy) 
  • Kicker hot sauce dipping cup
  • Garlic dipping sauce

Additional Vegan Items

Some additional vegan items at Domino’s are:  

  • Pan spray
  • Cornmeal
  • Butter flavored oil
  • Garlic and herb shake-on
  • Creole seasoning
  • Cinnamon sugar shake-on 
  • Crushed red pepper

Will Domino’s Have A Vegan-Friendly Menu In The Future? 

Domino’s does not have a vegan-friendly menu. PETA (People for Ethical Treatment of Animals) urges the pizza chain company to add vegan items on their menu for years. The animal rights group owns shares in Domino’s. 

In April 2015, one of PETA’s representatives asked the pizza company to respond to the vegans’ demands and add animal-friendly items on their menu. He pointed out the benefits of such food for humans, animals, and the whole environment.

PETA added that doing so will attract a large market of consumers who do not eat dairy products. Other fast-food chains, like Pieology, Zpizza, Mellow Mushroom, etc., added dairy-free products to their menu, including cheese and vegan meat. 

After talks with PETA, IKEA started making vegan meatballs, whereas Chipotle, Red Robin, Subway, and many others serve a wide variety of vegan meats. 

Domino’s, however, rejected the offer even though PETA pointed out that vegan products would lead to less cruelty towards animals. The animal rights organization then filed a petition against the restaurant. But, there has not been any response from Domino’s yet.  

Vegan Options At Other Famous Restaurants

You may not find vegan options at Domino’s, but the following restaurants will serve you the most delicious vegan food:  

Pokeworks

Pokeworks offer customizable food items at their outlets, including burritos, salads, and bowls. They also have the build your own vegan bowl. You can add sushi rice, quinoa, or organic brown rice to your vegan bowls. Veggies and organic tofu are also among the tasty vegan options. 

Their toppings, like avocado, Thai-chili, green onion, and crunchy lotus chips, will enrich the taste of your dish. These vegan-friendly options are available at some of their locations. So make sure you are the one that has vegan food.   

TGI Friday 

TGI Friday recently released their Beyond burger that comes with the vegan challah bun. Ask them to drop the cheese and add dairy-free sauces. They have many vegan options in nachos, such as tortilla, guacamole, jalapenos, etc. You can get them without the cheese dip. 

Vegan dressings are also available at TGI Friday. Moreover, they have vegan sauces too. Fries and onion rings are great options on the side menu. 

Buca Di Beppo

Buca di Beppo is one of those restaurants that have multiple vegan options. Their Italian menu has a variety of vegan-friendly products. The bruschetta (without cheese) is a great starter. Their vegan pasta puttanesca is a blend of onions, tomatoes, olives, and other veggies. Create your own pizza is also an option on their varied menu.     

Marinara sauce and garlic & olive oil are vegan dressings you can add to your pasta. Top it with vegetables, garlic, and pepper. Some of their locations do not serve vegan pasta. So, ask them before you order any of it. Their green salad, broccoli, and green beans will be a great addition to your meal.

Bruegger’s Bagels

Bruegger’s Bagels serves a variety of vegan food in breakfast and lunch. Their vegan bagels are: 

  • Chocolate chip
  • Blueberry
  • Cranberry-orange
  • Rosemary-olive oil
  • Pumpernickel
  • Cinnamon-sugar

You can top your bagels with vegetables, hummus spread, and mustard. Apart from bagels, they also make sandwiches if you ask them to leave out the cheese. 

Del Taco

Del Taco has the Beyond meat taco and burrito on their menu. The avocado burrito, 8-layer burrito (no cheese and sour cream), and Cali burrito (no sour cream) are some of their best vegan options. Their red and green sauces are also vegan. 

Freebirds World Burrito

This fast-food restaurant is available at over 70 different places in the US. Freebirds Beyond Meat vegan tacos, burritos, salads, and bowls are food items vegans would not want to miss. You can also add their vegan-friendly feisty crumbles with any meal. 

Ike’s Love And Sandwiches 

Ike’s offers customizable options on their sandwiches. Add vegan chicken, meatballs, cheese, or turkey slices to make your sandwich animal-friendly. Their dirty secret sauce also comes in a vegan version that does not have eggs. 

These vegan items are not available at all of Ike’s outlets. You can locate the few ones that offer vegan food and get Ike’s best animal-friendly dishes. 

Just Salad

As the name suggests, Just Salad offers a wide variety of salads, including vegan ones. After PETA approached them to add more vegan items, Just salad came up with the plant-based chicken and Beyond beef meatballs. You can also build your own salad with all the healthy vegan options.   

Kona Grill

Kona Grill’s has seaweed and edamame vegan salad. Their sushi menu includes avocado roll, vegetarian roll, and cucumber roll. Some delicious vegan dressings, such as sweet soy, onion soy, and red wine vinegar, are available at this restaurant. 

Kona Grill recently made their Asian pan noodles vegan. White rice and vegetables are their vegan side options. 

Noodles & Company 

Noodles & Company has a lot of vegan options that you can try. These are:  

  • Japanese pan noodles
  • Pasta fresca (without cheese)
  • Spaghetti (without cheese)
  • Chipotle adobo (without pork, cream, and chicken)
  • Green side salad with balsamic dressing

Olive Garden 

Olive Garden’s menu has vegan breadsticks with soy-made butter topping. Many of their pasta options are vegan-friendly, like angel hair, fettuccine, rigatoni, spaghetti, and cavatappi.

The vegan sauces available are marinara and tomato sauce. Their minestrone soup, breadsticks, and salad are dairy-free. Ask them to replace the croutons with vegan dressing. The steamed broccoli as a side is also a great vegan option.      

To sum up

Even though Domino’s does not have vegan options, you can make your vegan pizzas and pasta at their outlets. As the demand for vegan products is rising, the pizza restaurant might make some changes in the upcoming years. 

This action will make it easier for vegans to order food and also increase Domino’s market share. Until then, you can try other restaurants with more than one vegan option available. 

Similar Posts